Cebu Open 2020

Feb 15 - 16, 2020
Cebu City, Philippines

Robinsons Cybergate Cebu

132 Don Mariano Cui St, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu

Activity Center


James Stephen Cubarol

Cebu Speedcubers Organizing Committee, James Stephen Sarmiento Cubarol, Jun Samuel Sarmiento Cubarol, Kirby Jay Caragan, and Kristian Gil Caragan
WCA Delegate
Kirby Jay Caragan
Download all the competition's details as PDF here.

Competitor or guardian must agree that the organizers, PCA and WCA shall not be liable for any personal injury, property damage or loss resulting from your participation of this event.
Please read the WCA rules and regulations.
Please check the Competitor Guide and Updates tab regarding changes.
Please check Events and Schedules tabs for more information.

Main event
Registration period

Online registration opened and closed .

Registration requirements
This competition is over, click here to display the registration requirements it used.
Create a WCA account here if you don't have one.
If this is not your first competition, associate your WCA ID to your WCA account here.
Register for this competition here.
There is a competitor limit of 70 competitors.
The base registration fee for this competition is ₱300 (Philippine Peso).
Registration fees won't be refunded under any circumstance.
No on the spot registrations will be accepted.

Regular based registration of P 300.00 (inclusive of Certificate of Participation) for 3 events, and P 50.00 additional per event.

1) Pre-register on the WCA website.
2) Settle your payment. (See below)
3) Requests for change of events are only allowed until registration closes.

Payment Methods:

  1. Palawan Pera Padala/MLhuillier Padala/Cebuana Lhuillier Padala, just send an email to or text 09987930704 if you will select this option so that we can provide you with the Organizer's contact details.

  2. GCash
    Account Number: 09987930704
    Account Name: James Stephen Cubarol

    Please send a SCREENSHOT or SCANNED COPY of your deposit slip (with the competitor's name and events) and any VALID ID (for first timers) to this email:

  3. UnionBank
    Account Number: 109350610873
    Please send a SCREENSHOT or SCANNED COPY of your deposit slip (with the competitor's name and events) and any VALID ID (for first timers) to this email:

  4. Stay tuned for cubemeet announcements through this link ( You may pay directly to any Cebu Speedcubers Organizing Team Members.

Please follow the instructions. Even if payment is done but the instructions are not properly followed, your registration will not be approved.

Click here to display the highlights of the competition.

Leo Borromeo won with an average of 7.41 seconds in the 3x3x3 Cube event. Lance Enzo Yap finished second (9.36) and Wayne Pi finished third (10.23).

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.